## JEFFERSON COUNTY BOARD/PUBLIC HEARING MINUTES TUESDAY, OCTOBER 28, 2014, 7:00 P.M.

Chair Jim Schroeder presiding.

County Clerk Barbara A. Frank called the roll, all members being present except Supervisor Zentner who gave prior notice of his inability to attend.

District 1 Richard C. Jones	District 2 Mike Kelly
District 3 Greg David	District 4 Augie Tietz
District 5 James B. Braughler	District 6 Ron Buchanan
District 7 Dwayne C. Morris	District 8 Michael Wineke
District 9 Amy Rinard	District 10 Al C. Counsell
District 11 Donald Reese	District 12 Peter A. Hartz
District 13 Ed Morse	District 14 Kirk Lund
District 15 Steven J. Nass	District 16 Laura Payne
District 17 Russell Kutz	District 18 Jennifer Hanneman
District 19 Jim Schroeder	District 20 Jim Mode
District 21 John C. Kannard	District 22 Blane Poulson
District 23 George Jaeckel	District 24Vacant
District 25 Matthew Foelker	District 26 Carlton Zentner
District 27 Glen D. Borland	District 28 Dick Schultz
District 29 Paul Babcock	District 30 Walt Christensen

County Administrator Ben Wehmeier led the Pledge of Allegiance. A moment of silence was observed.

Wehmeier certified compliance with the Open Meetings Law.

The agenda was approved as printed.

**Communications.** Frank reported no communications.

Public comment on non-budget items. No public comment.

Jones, Chair of the Finance Committee, moved to open the public hearing on the 2015 Recommended Budget. Seconded and carried.

The public hearing on the proposed 2015 County Budget commenced at 7:04 p.m. Twenty-eight supervisors were present with one absent (Zentner) and one vacant.

The floor was opened for public comment on the 2015 Recommended Budget. No public comment.

**Jones moved to close the public hearing.** Seconded and carried at 7:05 p.m.

**Special Order of Business.** No new issues concerning the 2015 Recommended Budget were presented by Wehmeier.

Regular Business. County Administrator Wehmeier requested confirmation of the following appointments:

TO THE JEFFERSON COUNTY BOARD OF SUPERVISORS: MEMBERS OF THE BOARD:

By virtue of the authority vested in me under Section 59.18 of the Wisconsin Statutes and Jefferson County Ordinance 2007-48.

212

I do hereby appoint and request your confirmation of the following individuals as members of the designated board or commission:

 James Levy, Whitewater, Wisconsin, to the Historic Sites Preservation Commission for a three-year term ending November 15, 2017.

Morris moved for confirmation. Seconded and carried.

- Russell Kutz, Jefferson, Wisconsin, to the Human Services Board for a three-year term ending November 1, 2017.
- Augie Tietz, Watertown, Wisconsin, to the Human Services Board for a three-year term ending November 1, 2017.

Buchanan moved that the Human Services Board appointments be confirmed. Seconded and carried

Supplemental information presented at the October 28, 2014, Jefferson County Board/Public Hearing meeting will be available at the County Clerk's office upon request or on the County's website at <a href="https://www.jeffersoncountywi.gov">www.jeffersoncountywi.gov</a>.

There being no further business, Buchanan moved that the Board adjourn at 7:08 p.m. Seconded and carried.